The Land.

 

glamjam17

Hello Friends! I’ve recently moved to Cleveland for a job promotion and moving to a different city for the FIRST time without knowing a single person is a pretty tough transition. It was kind of a struggle to keep up with blogging while figuring out how and where to live in The Land. Then once I settled in I had to figure out my new job, the city and sadly had ZERO friends to help me take pictures. Soon enough I found fellow fashion blogger Erin from The Style Zar and she is the sweetest and we both helped each other at a shoot.

glamjam09

glamjam16

Did you guys know that Cleveland has a fashion scene too? Erin, myself, and Sureka from Dreaming Loud attended Cleveland’s GlamJam event. It was filled with fashion shows from local designers and a great live music from Vanity Crash; not to mention the open bar and food. The venue was a beautiful, high ceiling, industrial loft area and get this; we had a view of the actual aquarium and they had the final show in the aquarium which made for a great back drop. Sadly I couldn’t get photos of the shows and venue since I currently don’t have my Nikon with me in Cleveland.

glamjam18

glamjam03

glamjam07

For the event I wore this pleated low back metallic dress. Yes I know, I have this weird obsession for anything low back. Thanks to the bi-polar Cleveland weather, it was cold that night so I had to add an extra layer which was my favorite thrifted blazer I posted about in my previous post. I added simple nude heels from Zara, a dressy black choker from Nordstrom (similar HERE ), and my go to Rebecca Minkoff 5-zip crossbody ( HERE).

glamjam10

glamjam13glamjam14

glamjam04

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

-Kan

Leave a Reply

