The Flats and DVF

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

So I’ve been ever so slowly adjusting to Cleveland and there’s one thing that I’ve learned about this city; it has the cutest hidden gems. I grew up going to the beach every single summer and being here in CLE reminds me of home. It’s next to the water, well fresh water, and it’s certainly not the ocean, but Lake Erie does add up to it in a way. There’s this cute little area called The Flats and down by the water are all of these restaurants and bars that will be amazing to explore over the summer when it gets warm (if it ever gets warm here). I ventured to this area with my friend Erin from The Style Zar to get tacos and margs at Coastal Taco which were delicious. I wore one of my favorite DVF pieces which is a silk culotte romper with slits on the sides. It was extra windy that day so it was blowing EVERYWHERE. Also, be prepared to see and get sick of the block heel that I’m wearing in future posts cause it’s my go to summer shoe. You’ll probably ask does this girl own any other shoes?? I warned you!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Leave a Reply

